Maritime Academy Trust

Maritime is a charitable education trust with schools across London and the South East.

Visit Us

 

Term Dates & School Hours

Term Dates 2021/2022

Term 1

Term begins

Tuesday 31st August 2021

Term ends 

Friday 15th October 2021

Autumn Half Term 

Monday 18th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Term 2 

Term begins 

Monday 1st November 2021

Term ends 

Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas and  

New Year Break

Monday 20th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

Term 3 

Term begins 

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Term ends 

Friday 11th February 2022

February Half Term 

Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

Term 4 

Term begins 

Monday 21st February 2022

Term ends 

Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Holiday 

Monday 4th April – Monday 18th April 2022

Term 5 

Term begins 

Tuesday 19th April 2022

Term ends 

Friday 27th May 2022

Early May Bank Holiday 

Monday 2nd May 2022

May Half Term 

Monday 30th May (Late May Bank holiday) – Friday 3rd June 2022

Term 6 

Term begins 

Monday 6th June 2022

Term ends (for children)

Thursday 21st July 2022

Jubilee Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd July 2022

Inset Day*

Friday 1st July 2022

Inset Day*

Monday 25th July 2022

Inset Day* 

Tuesday 26th July 2022

* The school has 2 Inset days and 1 Trust day.

Term Dates 2022/2023

Term 1

Term begins

Tuesday 30th August 2022

Term ends

Friday 21st October 2022

Autumn Half Term

Monday 24th October - Friday 4th November 2022

Term 2

Term begins

Monday 7th November 2022

Term ends

Friday 16th December 2022

Christmas and New Year Break


Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023

Term 3

Term begins

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Term ends

Friday 10th February 2023

February Half Term

Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

Term 4

Term begins

Monday 20th February 2023

Term ends

Friday 31st March 2023

Easter Holiday

Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023

Term 5

Term begins

Monday 17th April 2023

Term ends

Friday 26th May 2023

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 1st May 2023


May Half Term

Monday 29th May (Late May Bank holiday) – Friday 2nd June 2023

Term 6

Term begins

Monday 5th June 2023

Term ends

Friday 21st July 2023

 INSET days are to be added.

School Day Timetable

Nursery

8:45am: Nursery starts (morning session)
11:45: Morning session ends
12:15: Afternoon session starts
3:15: Nursery ends

Class Start Time End Time Gate
Reception 08:45 03:05 Reception
Year 1 08:45 03:10

Bloomfield Road

Year 2 08:30 03:10
Year 3 08:30 03:10

Sandy Hill School Football Pitch

Year 4 08:25 03:10
Year 5 08:05 03:10

Sandy Hill School gate

Year 6 08:05 03:10

 

School day Start

 

For School day start time, please see year group.

10:30am

 Lower Primary Playtime (yrs. 1, 2 and 3)

11:00am

 Upper Primary Playtime (yrs. 4, 5 and 6)

12:00pm

 FS2 and Yr 1 Lunch

12:15pm

 Yr 2 Lunch

12:30pm

 KS2 Lunch

1:10pm

 Lunch bell is rung.

 Teachers to collect children from the playground

1:15pm

 Lessons begin

School day finishes

 For School day finish time, please see year group.

Bad Weather Advice

It is always our aim to keep the school open. However there may be times when severe weather conditions make it unsafe for travel or the premises unsafe for children and adults in which case  the school may need to be closed.

If we need to close the school due to hazardous conditions we will text all parents to let them know in advance of school opening.